You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Brush Stroke delay when using Wacom

This is a great App and I just wanted to help out with a small observation.

I'm a digital artist and I use a Wacom tablet for drawing digitally. 

I noticed (running on an iMac) that there is a small, roughly 0.2 

second delay on the time between the wacom pen stroke pressure

and the application of pixels in all the brushes.

Basically, when you draw, the line is appearing late. It makes it very

hard to sketch anything in detail.

I have the brush width settings very low, in order to mimic a real pencil

width.

I love the paint blend tool, a great feature, and 'paint select' is excellent,

a great idea.

My best,

Ed

Don't want to beat a dead horse... but I have the same issue. Brush size is set to 100% Pressure... and it picks up the line late. If I set my pen on the screen and wait for a split second before making a mark, then I get the full start-to-finish stroke... but, if I'm "hatching" I can't get my starting points to line up tangent to the edge of the bounding shape...

• 2 months later...
  • Staff

Hi John,

Are you experiencing this problem? Although nobody has formally closed this topic, one of the betas many weeks ago contained a fix for this problem. If you still have an issue, could you describe it for me? :)

Thanks,

Matt

• 9 months later...

Hi! I'm having the same problem with both Designer and Photo. I have a new Intuos Pro tablet with the latest drivers installed (6.3.15-3) running a MacBook Pro Retina with 16 GB RAM. I solved about half the lag by turning off 'Double Click Distance' in the Wacom settings, but it's still too laggy to sketch or write smoothly.

Thanks,

Sarah

• 2 weeks later...