I'm a video editor and photographer, in order to work fluidly and comfortable I have a computer with 4 monitors running on Windows 7 Ultimate. After buying Affinity and A LOT OF RESEARCH I found out that Aero is disabled by Windows when it detects more than 3 monitors. I bought Affinity Photo because it looked like a good replacement for Photoshop or an extra tool for my work. Now, when I try to run the program, it does not do it because my Windows disabled Aero, I have several programs for design, video edition, photography, etc. and Affinity Photo IS THE ONLY ONE THAT DOES NOT RUN ON MY COMPUTER. WHAT KIND OF CRAP I HAVE BOUGHT? $50.00 and a lot of time lost.

Is this company help customers like me having this problem?

Please, HELP!!!

Welcome to the Serif Affinity Forums, @Affinity unhappy customer. :)

Please see the comment about DWM Composition in the Windows Install FAQ thread.

Alfred online2long.gif
Affinity Designer/Photo/Publisher 1.7.3.481 • Windows 10 Home (4th gen Core i3 CPU)
Affinity Photo for iPad 1.8.2.174 • Designer for iPad 1.8.2.4 • iPadOS 13.3.1 (iPad Air 2)

As far as I know, there is a means of enabling Aero on a 3 monitor setup using Win7. It can involve adding a switch to the registry, making certain the drivers for the cards are updated using the manufacturer's drivers, changing video cards or any combination of the above. Serif didn't pick the hardware you have in your computer.

Coding incompetence? Nah. Just a decision path to bring a modern Windows product to market that makes use of the OS'capabilities/limitations (however you want to look at the issue).

On 30/09/2017 at 10:45 AM, DVan said:

Agree 110%. Ridiculous limitation. Coding incompetence.

As the person who implemented this, I take offence at your comment.