You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Hello!

I am new to Affinity photo, and lots to learn. For now I would like to understand why I can not transfer RAW files directly from lightroom to Affinity photo.. For now the only way I found is to open Affinity -file-open go to image folders find the picture I want to process, which is disturbing since i have at least 200 pictures to process in many different folders. I would like to mention that I have no problems transferring  jpg files. 

thank You for your time

• Staff

Hi Mlap,

Welcome to the forums.

You can setup Affinity Photo as an external editor in Lightroom under Preferences > External Editing. Once this has been setup you can right click an image and select Edit In and select the preset you created for Affinity Photo. However with RAW files, a copy of the file will be opened in Affinity and it's usually a TIF.

3 hours ago, Lee D said:

Hi Mlap,

Welcome to the forums.

You can setup Affinity Photo as an external editor in Lightroom under Preferences > External Editing. Once this has been setup you can right click an image and select Edit In and select the preset you created for Affinity Photo. However with RAW files, a copy of the file will be opened in Affinity and it's usually a TIF.

Thank you Lee D for your response.

I easily transfer TIFF and JPG from Lightroom to Affinity. I am no expert, but I think TIFF are not as manageable as RAW files, even though TIFF are much better than JPG. Is there another way to transfer RAW  or DNG files from Lightroom to Affinity?

Thank you!

3 hours ago, Mlap said:

I am no expert, but I think TIFF are not as manageable as RAW files, even though TIFF are much better than JPG.