You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

It doesn't fit me as a photographer

I downloaded the trial versial and it doens't fit my needs.

As a photographer, I edit like 200 photos one by one in a row. Using lightroom I can load all images in miniature and they are kept in a toolbar. When I click them they are loaded and I can edit, the moment I select another one the previous is "discarded" from ram and the modification are storaged.
With Affinity Photo I can only load full images. I can't load at the same time 100 images, they would take a lot of time and ram.
Therefore, it doesn't suit me.

AA.png

Adobe uses a total different approach to the whole image editing. In reality Adobe image editing engine is ultra slow, but they cheat you. They never show or apply anything to full image data you are processing but to the low-quality preview image you are looking or the cropped area. 

So when you import the image to Adobe product, it reads the raw file or JPEG file thumbnail that it shows at the bottom. And then it as well loads the raw file JPEG larger review image (about 1024x or something) so you get feeling it is fast and quick loading. But at the background it is loading full image and then generates from it the necessary preview that you see and then it will apply your adjustments to that tiny sample first, and then renders at the background in secret the actual adjustments. 

The Affinity does it differently AFAIK, loading the full image and then doing the processing in little similar manner but it always shows you the real actual information so you can be very accurate and detailed in the first place. 

Affinity is developing a DAM (Digital Asset Management) software more like a digiKam or a Lightroom, so you get the photo/image collections to it and then from there exported to Affinity other products as needed.