I’d love to try a design version. I’m new to your software and I’m really blown away by this app after watching the keynote and buying the new 10.5” iPad Pro. I’m really considering buying your Mac apps at work and at home and tossing my Adobe Creative Cloud subscription. These apps are amazing!

Is there any hope fr the near future (sometimes in upcoming 3 to 4years) that the designer will be available on ipad?

I am listening fr the past one and a half year that it will be available soon...

please share an estimated release date...

43 minutes ago, MEB said:

Yes, Affinity Designer will be available on iPad (it's currently in development). There's no eta, sorry.

I understood that the (northern hemisphere) summer was the official ETA for the first beta release, which should mean it will be here by August or September at the latest.

Alfred online2long.gif
Affinity Designer/Photo/Publisher 1.7.3.481 • Windows 10 Home (4th gen Core i3 CPU)
Affinity Photo for iPad 1.7.3.155 • Designer for iPad 1.7.3.1 • iPadOS 13.2.2 (iPad Air 2)

I saw a glimmer of hope while watching the Affinity Photo iPad tutorial videos. In a clever bit of marketing, in one of the early videos, they jump back to the iPad home screen and you can clearly see a Designer icon on their iPad screen! Nice tease... now take my money!

iPadDesigner.jpg

Affinity Designer for iPad is more than just an icon on a screen! Please see this article from July last year:

https://9to5mac.com/2017/07/12/affinity-designer-for-ipad-teased-on-video/

Alfred online2long.gif
Affinity Designer/Photo/Publisher 1.7.3.481 • Windows 10 Home (4th gen Core i3 CPU)
Affinity Photo for iPad 1.7.3.155 • Designer for iPad 1.7.3.1 • iPadOS 13.2.2 (iPad Air 2)

On 13.3.2018 at 10:31 AM, MEB said:

Hi Gazi_Ash,

Welcome to Affinity Forums :)

Yes, Affinity Designer will be available on iPad (it's currently in development). There's no eta, sorry.

Maby a dumb questiom, but what is eta? Google wouldnˋt help me:)