You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Affinity Photo performance on Air 2

Hi,

I'm running Designer and Photo already on Mac and PC, so pleased to see the new iOS version. Just a quick question - what's the performance like on an Air 2? I realise this is the lowest compatible device, so wondering if there are any limitations with usage and performance. My Air 2 is an earlier model.

Thanks.

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

Haven't bought it yet, due to the not-quite-wonderful feedback from some, but since I've got everything else they've made and I use it daily on the desktop, I'm sure I will eventually.

It'd be good to hear feedback from Air 2 users - since this is the lowest specced supported model.

I have an iPad air 2 and the performance seems ok. I am still learning to use it and therefore have some issues but performance wise it seems decent. You can't beat the price off the app. And there seems to be a lot functionalities available.

What I am not pleased with, is that they have no development with pen makers. I bought Adonit Pixel especially for that but it doesn't seem to pick up all capabilities, especially with the brushes.

Anyhow I think this app is worth a try.

I have an iPad air 2 and the performance seems ok. I am still learning to use it and therefore have some issues but performance wise it seems decent. You can't beat the price off the app. And there seems to be a lot functionalities available.

What I am not pleased with, is that they have no development with pen makers. I bought Adonit Pixel especially for that but it doesn't seem to pick up all capabilities, especially with the brushes.

Anyhow I think this app is worth a try.

I'm not a power user; I do mostly photo editing for personal use.  But I shoot RAW and usually make a number of adjustments on an image and I'm happy with the performance of my Air 2.  

Thanks both.