Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Hi,

 

I recently installed the trial version of Affinity photo along with the google nik plugin. My issue is that when another user logs in and starts uses Affinity photo they have to re-add the plugin. Once the plugin is added for that user on that Mac they won't have to re-add it. We currently have 6 PC's with the trial version on and if multiple users use the application and move around it becomes quite a bit of hassle to re-add the plugin over and over. Is there anyway for the plugin to be added for every user that logs into that computer?

 

Thanks,

 

Will 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Will,

Welcome to the forums.

 

The plugins will need to be setup in the Preferences for each user as these are user defined, for example one user may require different UI settings to the others. Once each user has setup the plugins they will remain and be available each time that user logs on. Unless the systems are networked, it may be the case that the user profile/settings are being reset on each login.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Lee,

 

The plugins are still available for each user on log in, if they are done for that specific user. Would there be any way to set up the plugins so that they are available to any user that logs in to that computer? For example a new user logs in and uses Affinity and then the plugins are available without setting adding them in preferences.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As the settings aren't being carried over for a new user, they would have to be setup in Preferences after the new user has logged in and opened Affinity. This process may change in the future.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×