Jump to content
Schubi63

inconsistence in deleting artboards

Recommended Posts

Hi,

 

there is a inconsistency between deleting a single artboard and multiple artboards:

 

 

A.)

1. select an artboard

2. hit "backspace" to delete

 

>> a popup dialog appears, offering 3 options (see screenshot)

 

B.)

1. select two or more artboards

2. hit "backspace" to delete

 

>> they will be erased without any question

 
I expected here the same popup dialog
 
 
UPDATE:
 
C.)
1. select one artboard
2. click on its name to be able to rename it (the name is automatically marked to get be able to type in the new name - that's great btw)
3. instead of starting to type in something - hit "Esc"

4. hit "backspace" to delete

 

>> it will be erased without any question

 
I expected here the same popup dialog
 
 
 
Cheers, Stefan

post-26509-0-99871200-1491688664_thumb.jpg


Affinity Designer 1.6

Affinity Photo 1.6

 

macOS Sierra 10.12.6;

MacBookPro (13 inch, Early 2015); 3.1 GHz i7 CPU; 16 GB RAM

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×