You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Am looking for good blender brushes...like Just add water

I am an old corel painter user.  I would love to make the switch to Affinity Photo and Designer.  It took me years to discover the two brushes in painter that "work" for me.  Not sure if there are any here with Corel Painter experience but if there are then the two brushes i am trying to emulate are 1, the Scratchboard tool and 2, the Just Add Water tool.  

So far I have not found a blending brush that seems to do much.  I know I am a complete newcomer to Affinity so i have my work cut out for me but i was hoping to maybe cut off some of the learning curve if someone here with experience in brush customization in Photo and/or Designer could give me some pointers in how to formulate some brushes that would give me the effects of those two Corel brushes.

I am attaching a sketch from Corel Painter that I did with only these two brushes.  All of the piece was done with only these two.  The sky is the sketchiest part and might show how these two brushes look.  I will go ahead tomorrow and try to do some simple brush stroke examples in painter that might better illustrate how those two brushes work with each other.  The sky actually has almost no blending with the Just Add Water brush...just scribbling with the Scrathboard brush.  The foam on the breaking wave around and behind the rocks has some of the blending.

Thanks for any help with this.  I love Affinity and have just bought both programs, Photo and Designer, and would love to retire both Corel painter and Adobe PS cc and do my work inside Affinity.

post-51885-0-28266900-1487225974_thumb.jpg