Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Recommended Posts

Hello everyone!

Does anybody know when exactly continous export (which can be accessed in the Export Persona) writes data?

Does it save each time I change the document (and an entry gets created in the History)? Does it overwrite each time the application loses focus?

As I am using an SSD, I don't really want to overwrite a file each time I am doing some small changes, resulting in hundreds or thousands of writing processes in a short period of time.

 

If it depends on the OS: I'm using a Mac running OSX 11.6.

 

Best wishes and thanks for any help!

Shu

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@MEB

Thank you for your answer!

I am not sure if I understand correctly, though.

I have the whole image selected as one slice, because I don't need to export any parts of it.

So that means, for example, it gets saved every time I draw a line (after releasing the mouse button)?

Because in that case I'm probably going to stick with saving manually.

 

Best wishes,

Shu

 

EDIT:

Alright, it does actually save all the time rather than when losing focus.

I tried to do some work in Photo in window mode and next to it, I opened the folder that it exports the slices to in Finder. The file in Finder gets updated even when focus is only set to Photo.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×