AstroMax

[AP 1.5.1.54] Info Panel

The info panel is now behaving "almost" OK, but I think there is still a problem with the target sampler.

When you move it over the picture, I think that the big grey circle should act as a magnifying glass to see better what is under it.

But the image is offset, as you can see from the attach.

Moreover, as a photographer, I don't understand it's use.

Let me explain. I would like to be able to put the points that I sampled on a Curves level, in order to correct "by the numbers". This does not seem to be possible.

Thanks. Max

post-46079-0-77107000-1484814912_thumb.jpg

Hi AstroMax

The offset seem to be specific to the images you are using as I cannot get it to occur here. Are you able to attach or provide a link to one of the images you are using to help us replicate the issue?

Thanks

Serif Europe Ltd - Check the latest news at www.affinity.serif.com

Graphic card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 675M

Monitor: Asus ProArt PA279Q

No windows scaling options.

Arrow pointer gives me correct image pixel size.

Same behaviour both in Photo and Develop persona.

Can you pls attach an image of  what you do see if you use my nef file at the same point (see my first post)?

Just to try to understand. Thanks, max

Certainly the screenshot below shows what I am seeing. I've have picked up a couple of issues with the loupe but not the one you are describing. Are there any other settings or background manager apps that may cause this offset?

post-30-0-28536000-1484823449_thumb.jpg

Serif Europe Ltd - Check the latest news at www.affinity.serif.com

If zoom alone does not help, I would check, whether the scaling other than 100% is set in the windows display system settings. This often causes offsets, because PointFromScreen is miss calculated.

If zoom alone does not help, I would check, whether the scaling other than 100% is set in the windows display system settings. This often causes offsets, because PointFromScreen is miss calculated.