Jump to content
creature

AP1.5.1: previously-used presets are mistakenly shown as active when opening a new image

Recommended Posts

I'm using Affinity Photo 1.5.1, but this bug was also present in 1.5.0 and the 1.4.x series. 

 

Steps to reproduce: 

1. Open a RAW file in a copy of Affinity Photo that has some develop-mode presets. 

2. Pick a preset to use, then develop the image. Save your image, then close it. 

3. Open a different RAW file. The UI will indicate that your previously-used preset is selected and has been used, but it's not. Clicking the preset will actually apply it. 

 

You can see this in action in this GIF. I recorded this to illustrate another bug in the location pane, but you can see that the preset is shown as selected before it's been applied.

 

post-47144-0-37519600-1482869964_thumb.gif

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note the Annual Company Closure section in the Terms of Use. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.