Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
joebot

Trying to Undo while in "Export..." pop-up affects document

Recommended Posts

I just deleted almost all the changes in an image I was working on when I went to export (File > Export...) the image and made a typo in the "Save as..." text field. I hit Undo (Ctrl+Z) and nothing happened, so I hit it again a couple times before I noticed in the background that things were changing in my image. It seems that even if you have an active cursor in a pop-up dialog box the window behind is still active and can receive Undo commands.

 

I haven't seen that happen before in any applications. Just to check, I tried a similar routine in several native Mac apps (e.g. TextEdit) and other applications old and new (e.g. Photoshop, Byword) and you can still undo in the active text field of a dialog box without affecting the document.

 

This was in version 1.5.1

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×