Sign in to follow this  
Jeffjn

Close All?

I know this is probably because of my sloppy workflow, but I often end up with many designs open at the end of a session. (I'm mostly bringing in screenshots and labeling them.

To this end I've found the Close All feature in Photoshop useful. Any chance this could be added to Designer?

I can't believe that something so fundamental to a program like "Close all" is absent from Afinity Photo. Photoplus X6 that I have upgraded from has it.

I do not think I have any app that has this fundamental "close all" command. Search shows I have 712 apps in this machine.

Edit: Correction, Finder has it :-)

I do not think I have any app that has this fundamental "close all" command. Search shows I have 712 apps in this machine.

Edit: Correction, Finder has it :-)

I'm a professional photographer. It's quite common for me to open 20 or more files at once. I'll do whatever it is I need to do then close all of the files. Some programs that I use have it:

Cinema 4D

Modo

Photoplus X6

Microsoft Word

Microsoft Excel

High-End Photographic Prints

I'm a professional photographer. It's quite common for me to open 20 or more files at once. I'll do whatever it is I need to do then close all of the files. Some programs that I use have it:

Cinema 4D

Modo

Photoplus X6

Microsoft Word

Microsoft Excel

My Word and Excel do not have that command. I can always quit program to close documents. But anyways, someone may need that command while I do not. It should not be hard to code and there is room in the file menu.

My Word and Excel do not have that command. I can always quit program to close documents. But anyways, someone may need that command while I do not. It should not be hard to code and there is room in the file menu.

Screen grab of Word's available commands. Same applies to Excel.