You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Hi

I was using Affinity Designer on the Mac since its beta version and then purchased it when it was out of beta. Now for various reasons I have moved back to Windows.

I am trying out the Windows Beta version and I believe a few features are in dire need:

1. A powerful bitmap tracing tool.

2. This tool needs to be available in Affinity Publisher as well.

3. Infinite page size a.la Corel Draw, for billboard artworks etc.

4. Bundle Affinity Photo, Designer & Publisher into one app. Since you already have personas, when you choose pixel persona, all Affinity Photo tools should be made available to the user. Likewise when you choose vector persona, AD tools and add another publisher persona where all the tools necessary for page layout and publishing is made available.

Currently I am on Adobe CC subscription and many times as a designer I have faced issues in choosing the right tool for a project due to many overlapping features in the Adobe toolset. I have always felt Indesign & Illustrator should have been merged into one tool.

Since your product is new, I feel you should consider the option of creating one more product (Affinity Graphic Pro) that bundles photo editing, vector design & page layout segregated on the basis of personas. I am sure it will be a powerful combination and there will be many takers out there for it.

Those who need individual tools, say for photo editing, can buy Affinity Photo. People who need all three, like me, can go for the pro version.

Please do give it some thought.

Regards,

Vijay

Vijay,