You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

I apologise if this subject has been covered elsewhere, but I could not find it. I am new to Affinity but with 25 years of Adobe experience. Being able to view the 'bleed' in a document before printing is very much desirable but I found mention of it elsewhere as a likely upgrade. My main question is of being able to move the ruler origin in a document so that like in 'Illustrator' you can easily change the origin while you are working to suit different origins within your design that you need to work from. It is very rare, when working, that you don't wish to shift the origin for the purpose of measuring simply from a particular object. Is this already possible, but I've missed it in the help or tutorials or is this something that might be provided in an update? Otherwise, I am enjoying the experience!  

On 4. Mai 2016 at 1:46 PM, sixtdb said:

I apologise if this subject has been covered elsewhere, 

It was asked before and the answer in 2014 of MattP / in 2015 of MEB was “will be added/is coming soon”.

The process how basic features are considered for a future update is not transparent. Perhaps it makes sense to start a new feature request.

• 1 month later...
  • Staff

@Oval,

There's a lot of things/features/improvements to be added as you know. Some were already implemented in version 1.5, others will have to come a little later. There's no way to add everything in one go, so they become available as soon as they are finished. This depends a lot on development contraints/priorities. We never disclose timeframes precisely because of this. The process is not as linear as one may think.

There's no point in opening new requests for things that where already acknowledged by the developers.

@Hi Rinocampo,

Welcome to Affinity Forums :)