You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Hi,

I tried to import a brush set of file type .abr, let's say it's called 'brushes123.abr'. It says it is successfully imported But when I try to pick the brush set from the drop down menu in the 'brushes' window, it does not appear. I've tried it again and it says: 'successfully imported 'brushes123 2', which leads me to believe it did originally import, I just can't find it. Can you help? Thanks in advance

• 1 month later...

I'm glad I found this thread because I couldn't find them either! As an absolute newbie to AD, is there an explanation of the difference between the brushes found in the Draw Persona and the Pixel Persona? Why are some brushes considered raster if they are an .abr file and get put into a different inspector? I had purchased a set of brushes from a designer (obviously intended for PhotoShop) and this was my first time importing them into AD. I just would like a better understanding.

• 4 years later...
  • 1 year later...
19 minutes ago, kuhnbnubstahl said:

The brush set shows in neither Photo nor Designer.

Welcome to the Serif Affinity forums.

Those brushes should show up in the Designer Persona of either Designer or Publisher, but not in Photo.

Do you have other brushes showing in the Brushes panel in the Designer Persona? Or are they all missing?

When you imported the .afbrushes file, did you get a message saying it had been imported? 

What release of the Affinity applications are you using?

-- Walt
Designer, Photo, and Publisher V1 and V2 at latest retail and beta releases
PC:
    Desktop:  Windows 11 Pro, version 23H2, 64GB memory, AMD Ryzen 9 5900 12-Core @ 3.00 GHz, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090 

Laptop:  Windows 11 Pro, version 23H2, 32GB memory, Intel Core i7-10750H @ 2.60GHz, Intel UHD Graphics Comet Lake GT2 and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 Laptop GPU.
iPad:  iPad Pro M1, 12.9": iPadOS 17.4.1, Apple Pencil 2, Magic Keyboard