You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Tutorials Difficult to Follow

Does anyone else have trouble following the tutorials? Admittedly, I'm a beginner with AF, and assume they're not made for me. But I would like to see a more detailed approach instead of the cursor flying around the screen while accompanied by a myriad of clicks. A couple of cases in point -- the sky replacement tutorial and the add borders tutorial. After several attempts at both, I've given up. There's no way a beginner can accomplish those tasks based on simply following the lessons. Way too many details skipper over. If nothing else, why not have the cursor highlighted so we can see where it is on the screen. But slowing down, and detailing each step would make a big difference.

RC

Hi Couch Potato,

Welcome to the forums. I think that's great feedback. Some of those tutorials start from a certain point and yes if someone was brand new to this it might not be as straight forward. Like anything new there will be those moments of frustration. There are many tutorials available, I've even created some here Affinity TV Tutorials (click on that link, be great to hear some feedback)

I would suggest maybe starting with something you fill a little more comfortable with and then go back and try again. There is a great support network on here including myself who will be more than happy to guide you through this learning period.

If you have some more thoughts and suggestions then let me know as it will also help me to create simpler content at a more suitable pace.

Allan

About me: Trainer at Apple, Freelance Video Editor, Motion Graphics Artist, Website Designer, Photographer. Yes I like creating things!!!

Instagram:https://www.instagram.com/mystrawberrymonkey/

Twitter: @StrawberryMnky  @imAllanThompson

Web: mystrawberrymonkey.com  Portfolio: behance.net/allanthompson

YouTube: Affinity Designer & Photo Tutorials