You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Lines are visible between perfectly snapped shapes even after exporting it

I'm new to Designer and I was playing with shapes. So I created three rectangle shapes and snapped them together and placed a yellow background behind them.

Then, if I zoom in just a little bit, I can see as if they are not snapped completely. I thought maybe the behavior is while editing only.
So then I exported it (attached PNG below) and I can still see it.

It's embarrassing. Is it a known issue? Or just me?

Untitled.png

Since you are viewing the export on screen (rather than print), you need to ensure that your shapes are pixel aligned. All sizes need to be whole pixels, and X, Y position on whole pixels too.

It is not ideal. There have been complaints about the antialiasing of snapped shapes for many years.

Turn ON Force Pixel Alignment, and turn off Move by Whole Pixels, can both help.

804011592_AffinitySnappedRectangles.thumb.png.32d9bb14273b146e2817e3f0c1412202.png

Affinity Snapped Rectangles.afdesign

Win10 Home x64   |   AMD Ryzen 7 2700X @ 3.7GHz   |   48 GB RAM   |   1TB SSD   |   nVidia GTX 1660   |   Wacom Intuos Pro

14 hours ago, Aammppaa said:

Since you are viewing the export on screen (rather than print), you need to ensure that your shapes are pixel aligned. All sizes need to be whole pixels, and X, Y position on whole pixels too.

It is not ideal. There have been complaints about the antialiasing of snapped shapes for many years.

Turn ON Force Pixel Alignment, and turn off Move by Whole Pixels, can both help.

804011592_AffinitySnappedRectangles.thumb.png.32d9bb14273b146e2817e3f0c1412202.png

Affinity Snapped Rectangles.afdesign 8.85 kB · 0 downloads