You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

I need Liquify in Affinity Designer!

Hi from Germany! 
I‘ve bought the complete suite few days ago and I‘m a huge fan of all the affinity products.

Unfortunately I can‘t help but notice that one essential tool in Affinity Designer is still missing: The liquify tool!

As an artist I can tell you that lots of artists use this tool to fix some little mistakes. I tried it with the smudge tool but the result is not satisfying. To be honest: it isn‘t helpful all away. 

Of course your argument could be: the Affinity Photo program/app does have the Liquify Persona. Yes. I totally agree. But it ruins my workflow if I have to switch between the apps/programs. For example: If I want to draw a little pre-sketch for an vector design in Affinity Designer - this is not an efficient workflow neither, when I have to save the document on my computer/ipad, have to upload it in Affinity Photo, liquify a LIIIIIIITTLE thing, need to save that again to upload it back to Affinity Designer just to keep on working on my document. And I have to do all these steps again and again and again … Guys, your app/program is amazing but this is quite annoying and not helpful at all. Otherwise I need to use another program.

Please! Add the Liquify Persona to Affinity Designer or try to create a liquify tool. I‘d personally prefer a tool than a persona. For me it is one of the most important tools I am using in Procreate. Get inspired by them! If your program/app should be a perfect fusion of raster and vector designs - this tool would make it perfect! I swear, you wouldn‘t regret it! 🙏

Apart from that - it would also be a really nice thing if there is a similar way to get to know how long you are working on your artwork like the tracker in Procreate. But this would be the cherry on top of the cream. ;)

Thank you for listening and I hope you will hear me and my (christmas-)wish (lol).

Tanja

1 hour ago, Meduzah said: