You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

How do I stop affinity photo from erasing on an disable layer

I'll try to explain better. 

So basically I am preparing images to be animated by cutting elements separately.

Sometime i'll either copy an element or duplicate the layer in order to erase what I don't need. The issue is when I turn off the viability of a layer, if I forget to select the visible layer, affinity will erase on the selected layer even if it is turned off. 

Is there a way to make this stop from happening? I already had to redo quite a few things due to this. I know I can disable the layer and then lock it but, the moment you turn the visibility off the layer shouldn't be affected even if selected.  

Also is there a faster way to export all layers as individual photos? I know I can use the slice tool and then export each layer but if I have 15 or 20 layers it become very time consuming. 

PS: I come from Photoshop, I am very new to Affinity.

Thanks!!!!!!!!!

1 hour ago, Sulsa said:

Also is there a faster way to export all layers as individual photos? I know I can use the slice tool and then export each layer but if I have 15 or 20 layers it become very time consuming. 

Try using the Export Person in either Photo or Designer.

Mac Pro (Late 2013) Mac OS 12.7.4 
Affinity Designer 2.4.1 | Affinity Photo 2.4.1 | Affinity Publisher 2.4.1 | Beta versions as they appear.

I have never mastered color management, period, so I cannot help with that.

18 minutes ago, Old Bruce said:

Try using the Export Person in either Photo or Designer.

I use person but I can only export one layer at a time. I use the slice tool then go to slices and there is a little export button there. But I can’t do them all at the same time.

1 minute ago, Sulsa said:

I use person but I can only export one layer at a time. I use the slice tool then go to slices and there is a little export button there. But I can’t do them all at the same time.