You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

problems pasting images from firefox

Hi, I have Af Publisher running on Win 11 - no problem there and a great program but I'm a newbie and having a problem that I can't find addressed in the FAQs

I'm using AP to prepare for publishing a blog that I'd created on Blogger (https://swcpcarryon.blogspot.com/2020/03/minehead-to-crowcombe.html). I'd hoped to just copy the entire blog (about 7 pages worth) and then do all the formatting in AP.

The text comes across fine but no sign of the images in the blog. OK, bit of a pain to copy across the images one by one but here goes...

The problem is that Crtl+C (on the blog image in Firefox) and Ctrl+V apparently deliver the  image into Resources and I can see a layer but no sign of it on the AP page. This doesn't happen doing the same thing via MS Edge.

So: (a) is this a firefox Vs Edge 'issue' and (b) is there a way to copy the whole blog including images in one go?

I'd be most grateful for any help.

Hi @PM31 and welcome to the forums.

a) I wonder if your missing images are somehow coming in with an offset?  Try zooming waaaay out and see if you can spot your image.  Clicking the image in the Layers panel first may assist.  In fact, try checking the Transform panel for a large X or Y offset.  If that locates it for you, either just drag it back into the page or set the errant X or Y value to 0 initially and then fine-tune as normal.

2022-08-21_14-46-25.png.f55bc63d0704125e84b50956fc1c8cc9.png 2022-08-21_14-53-06.png.5c2224a4b6b5f28a2253b977c7ea3b82.png

If that doesn't help, I think a screenshot of your full screen is going to be required get to the bottom of this missing image problem.  Before taking the screenshot, make sure you've clicked on the image in the layers panel so that we can try to glean as much info as possible.