You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

I would love it if you would create a Video Editing Software like premier (but better obviously) As a college student I have two choices pay the expensive price of £16 a month for Adobe's okay software or get it offline illegally and unsafe. I have already Purchased Affinity Photo, am about to Purchase Affinity Designer but would absolutely love it if there was a affinity video editor for my media. I know this might not be your kinda thing but it would be so great and I know so many people would rather use this than adobe. You're ahead of them, keep it up.

• 10 months later...

I would LOVE that Serif would make a video editor.
These guy are amazing and what they would do would be excellent, I have no doubt.

I already bought Affinity Designer and Affinity Photo. And I will buy Affinity Publish.

And, since I also work with animation (mainly 3D animation) and video, I would also buy their Affinity Video (or whatever name they would put on it) :)

• Staff

Moraldikson,

Welcome to the Affinity Forums :)

I was tired of using Window Movie Maker because it only has the basic video editing effects and options. So I think the better option would be Video Editor or Video Converter Ultimate if you want more fancy editing features to make your own videos better. 

We aren't planning any video editing software in this Affinity range.  Serif MoviePlus X6 is much better than Windows Movie Maker, and although we aren't developing it, many of our users are still very happy with it.

Patrick Connor
Serif Europe Ltd

"There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man. True nobility lies in being superior to your previous self."  W. L. Sheldon