Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Mark_A

Closing an image that's been edited

Recommended Posts

When a changed image is closed, AF kindly alerts that the file's seen changes - and offers the choice to save it before closing it. If the choice is made to save the file, the image remains open after the save, should it be closed by AF after the save?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was going to report the same thing. This behavior is different from any other application I can think of.

 

(As a side note, I really wish Affinity would change the window's edited state if the current document has been edited. I'm so used to looking to the close button for that black dot that I never even think to look for the [M] in the tab bar. And if Affinity is fullscreen, you don't even get the [Modified] tag if there's only one document open.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×