You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Need a way to replace all colors by full white still keeping black lines

Hi Affinity Apple Mac desktop developper,

I am an artist who makes geometric paintings full of various colors. As I would like to create a colouring book, I have used the adjustment 'Black and white' but it doesn't answer to my needs as, even if the colors disappeared, there are various kinds of white/grey colors whereas I am looking for getting only full white everywhere still keeping the black lines.  I have asked support from the support community and people gave me a few options. The best and easy one is to use the adjustment 'Threshold' and to reduce the % of threshold. In this case, I was able to get full white everywhere but, unfortunately, the black lines ended up with lot of white dots inside which doesn't look really nice (not professional result enough to be able to print nicely).

So, unless you could tell me how to get easily and rapidly full white everywhere still keeping my black lines fully black (possible? How?), could you, please, make a new functionality in Affinity which would answer to my needs? This could allow me to create Art colouring books :)

I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,

Greg.

2017-12-29_Wuthering heights-4MB.jpg

Result using threshold.jpg

The discussion still seems to be going on in your original topic.

-- Walt
Designer, Photo, and Publisher V1 and V2 at latest retail and beta releases
PC:
    Desktop:  Windows 11 Pro, version 23H2, 64GB memory, AMD Ryzen 9 5900 12-Core @ 3.00 GHz, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090 

Laptop:  Windows 11 Pro, version 23H2, 32GB memory, Intel Core i7-10750H @ 2.60GHz, Intel UHD Graphics Comet Lake GT2 and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 Laptop GPU.
iPad:  iPad Pro M1, 12.9": iPadOS 17.4.1, Apple Pencil 2, Magic Keyboard 
Mac:  2023 M2 MacBook Air 15", 16GB memory, macOS Sonoma 14.4.1