You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

How do I copy a layer mask easily

Searched and found nothing of real use. Nothing that worked.

I do this a thousand times on a yearly basis in Photoshop so it must be possible and easy in Photo?

I need to copy a mask to another layer. Again and again. Here you can see how I can just drag a layer mask to another layer in Photoshop. 

mas.gif.b0f9df23bd975712c6a06bc8ddd998d1.gif

This is my test file:

• Live gaussian blur with mask
    • Contrast - brightness layer that needs the exact same layer mask

image.png.e2ecc221f2f4e654a52c6ca1983c8d98.png

• "The user interface is supposed to work for me - I am not supposed to work for the user interface."
  • Computer-, operating system- and software agnostic; I am a result oriented professional. Look for a fanboy somewhere else.
  • “When a wise man points at the moon the imbecile examines the finger.” ― Confucius
  • Not an Affinity user og forum user anymore. The software continued to disappoint and not deliver.

Allright like this... 

image.png.d29f3fa30241a68f507582b0e4fabc1a.png

Just totally confusing I can also use the layer itself as a layer mask?

• "The user interface is supposed to work for me - I am not supposed to work for the user interface."
  • Computer-, operating system- and software agnostic; I am a result oriented professional. Look for a fanboy somewhere else.
  • “When a wise man points at the moon the imbecile examines the finger.” ― Confucius
  • Not an Affinity user og forum user anymore. The software continued to disappoint and not deliver.

5 minutes ago, Jowday said:

Just totally confusing I can also use the layer itself as a layer mask?

An adjustment layer has a built-in mask, which is why you can just paint on it with white or black to control the adjustment's effect on another layer.

But I'm not sure what you mean about using the layer as a mask. What you have done there is not clear to me from just that picture.