You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Good Font Manager for use with Affinity? (was: Artzfartzy)

Hi, I am just getting started with Photo, Designer & Publishing.  I am a years long user of Adobe Creative Suite, but I will no longer use them because of the monthly fee.  I also use FontAgent Pro, which I will have to purchase an updated version.  Before I do that, is there a font program that works well with Affinity products, or does it not matter?  Thank you.

Hi there @Artzfartzy,
I have quite good experience with the free version of FontBase. It's multi-platform (Win, Mac, Linux), quite lightweight and fast.
Its free version does have all the standard features, the only thing I miss is font auto-activation, that's available only in a subscription-only version.

@Artzfartzy I switched from FontExplorer Pro X (and their plug-ins for the primary Creative Cloud apps) to using Typeface which I'm finding to be fast, simple, light-weight, and a breath of fresh air from many other font managers (primarily Suitcase, and FontExplorer) I've used. There is no store (or collection of stores), web font services (although it will import Adobe and Google fonts if you want), etc. It's designed to work with the fonts you have on your Mac, and I've had no problems activating fonts, resolving conflicts, or managing imports, etc. I use it with all of the Affinity apps, along with Glyphs, Sketch, Pixelmator, Keynote, etc. and have not had any issues.