You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Hi! I'm new to Affinity and this forums. Let me start congratulating the Serif them for their great products! Recently I bought the 3 of them :) very satisfied with them.

I have one question though, Is there a way to create an element, say a rectangle, in a "pixel perfect" position? 😁

Every time I create an element, its created on "decimal or sub-pixel" position, let say 242.6 px (X Position) and 206.3 px (Y Position) then I have to manually fix those values deleting the decimal on each value. Personally I need a lot of "pixel perfect alignment".

I had the same problem with the actual size of the elements, always creating a sub-pixel size elements, then I started to play around with the "Snapping Manager" checking and unchecking boxes until I found a correct combination of settings that allowed me to create full/whole pixel elements, and that's great! but now I'm stuck with sub-pixel positioning, and I can't find any other option that I can enable/disable in order to get "whole-pixel" positioning.

Is there a way to achieve this? that when you create or move a vector element can be created or moved in a whole-pixel position or full-pixel increments?  That would be great.

Thank you all in advance! 😅

Under snapping try these settings... 

• Force pixel alignment: On
  • Move by whole pixels: Off
  • Candidates: Candidates list
  • Include bounding box mid points: unchecked

iMac 27" 2019 Somona 14.3.1, iMac 27" Affinity Designer, Photo & Publisher V1 & V2, Adobe, Inkscape, Vectorstyler, Blender, C4D, Sketchup + more... XP-Pen Artist-22E, - iPad Pro 12.9  
B| (Please refrain from licking the screen while using this forum)

Affinity Help - Affinity Desktop Tutorials - Feedback - FAQ - most asked questions

1 hour ago, firstdefence said:

Under snapping try these settings... 

• Force pixel alignment: On
  • Move by whole pixels: Off
  • Candidates: Candidates list