Jump to content

Recommended Posts

2 minutes ago, Monseg said:

Tried to repeat, but after any action on close, a save prompt appears.

Not with me. 

1. Open Image

2. Choose the Crop option and simply rotate the object

3. Close from the X

4. The application closes without any prompts.

Link to post
Share on other sites
12 minutes ago, Sam Neil said:

2. Choose the Crop option and simply rotate the object

I have no words to describe just how stupid I am to not realize that was what you were doing when I read your first post

Due to the fact that Boris Johnson is now our Prime Minister, punctuation, spelling and grammar will never be worried about ever again.  We now have far bigger problems to be worried about.

Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, GarryP said:

Did you press the Apply button before pressing the X button?

Should that matter? The document has changed - I thought this should flag changes in the document. However if what you are saying which kind of makes sense then I guess not.

Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, carl123 said:

I have no words to describe just how stupid I am to not realize that was what you were doing

How about ‘not stupid at all’, Carl? We’d have to be mind readers to realize that the OP was describing the effect of using the Crop Tool to perform the rotation.

Alfred online2long.gif
Affinity Designer/Photo/Publisher for Windows 1.9.2 • Windows 10 Home (4th gen Core i3 CPU)
Affinity Photo for iPad 1.9.2 • Designer for iPad 1.9.2 • iPadOS 14.4.2 (iPad Air 2)

Link to post
Share on other sites

If you don’t press the Apply button to apply the changes then no changes have been made (regardless of how it looks on the screen), therefore – in this specific case – there are no changes to be saved, therefore a prompt to save changes (that haven’t been made) is not necessary. To me it’s working as expected.

Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, GarryP said:

If you don’t press the Apply button to apply the changes then no changes have been made (regardless of how it looks on the screen), therefore – in this specific case – there are no changes to be saved, therefore a prompt to save changes (that haven’t been made) is not necessary. To me it’s working as expected.

Cheers for clarifying that Garry. Was going mad!!! :)

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note there is currently a delay in replying to some post. See pinned thread in the Questions forum. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.