You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Loading any image is incorrect

Hi folks, I'm new to Affinity Photo - just purchased it yesterday.

Anyway, my problem - and I apologise if this is something very simple I've missed but..

Every image I load for editing seems to have a filter above it - exactly as in the image attached.

The image attached is from Unsplash, and as you can see from the navigator on the bottom right, the paper texture should be blue, but it's green in the main viewer.

ORO1uLz.png

This happens with every image/file I try to open - any ideas?

Thank you in advance.

Please check if this FAQ is applicable to your problem

To save time I am currently using an automated AI to reply to some posts on this forum. If any of "my" posts are wrong or appear to be total b*ll*cks they are the ones generated by the AI. If correct they were probably mine. I apologise for any mistakes made by my AI - I'm sure it will improve with time.

To use the Stock panel, you need to create a document, and then drag the image out of the stock panel onto that document.

What color profile did you use when you created the document?

-- Walt
Designer, Photo, and Publisher V1 and V2 at latest retail and beta releases
PC:
    Desktop:  Windows 11 Pro, version 23H2, 64GB memory, AMD Ryzen 9 5900 12-Core @ 3.00 GHz, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090 

Laptop:  Windows 11 Pro, version 23H2, 32GB memory, Intel Core i7-10750H @ 2.60GHz, Intel UHD Graphics Comet Lake GT2 and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 Laptop GPU.
iPad:  iPad Pro M1, 12.9": iPadOS 17.4.1, Apple Pencil 2, Magic Keyboard 
Mac:  2023 M2 MacBook Air 15", 16GB memory, macOS Sonoma 14.4.1

3 minutes ago, Emerald76 said:

I added the sRGB IEC61966-2.1 color profile.

Does this fix your problem?

------
Windows 10 | i5-8500 CPU | Intel UHD 630 Graphics | 32 GB RAM | Latest Retail and Beta versions of complete Affinity range installed

27 minutes ago, walt.farrell said: