Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Hi, I'm new to Affinity Photo so I apologise if the behaviour below is normal (I did search FAQ's)

I navigated to the folder containing the file I am working on to find multiple copies of the file. It looks like each time I have pressed 'cmd S' a new version of the file has been created, kind of like 'Save as'. Is this normal for Affinity Photo? It doesn't do this behaviour in Affinity Designer. Is it some kind of versioning? Or is it a bug? I'm saving in iCloud Drive.

Cheers

Tom

Screenshot 2020-06-28 at 21.44.09.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi and welcome to the forums @redtom,

I use Mac but I don't use the iCloud feature for anything other than email. This is probably an iCloud problem. You may be saving it to your desktop and having the file duplicated. Hopefully someone more versed in the use of iCloud will chip in with actually useful advice. My "I don't use it and so can't help you" isn't actual advice.


MacBook Pro (13-inch, Mid 2012) Mac OS 10.12.6 || Mac Pro (Late 2013) Mac OS 10.14.6

Affinity Designer 1.8.4 | Affinity Photo 1.8.4 | Affinity Publisher 1.8.4 | Affinity Designer Beta 1.8.x | Affinity Photo Beta 1.8.x | Affinity Publisher Beta 1.8.x

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

Thanks @Old Bruce. I'll save to the ssd rather than iCloud for now then, I don't want to risks losing any data. Good to know its a bug, not a feature.

I'll submit a bug report too.

Edited by redtom

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note the Annual Company Closure section in the Terms of Use. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.