You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

[new user] I only have tons of Blue to select on color picker

I'm new to Affinity Photo|Designer and also new into the community, so Hiiii everyone! nice to meet you all! ahahahah

My little problem is this: my color picker (in both designer and photo) only give-me Blue-ish colors to pick, the images attached shows how it look like.

What I did so far: around 2 hours of google search, changed options, uninstalled both Designer and Photo and reinstalled them.

Any photo I open stay in this blueish, my color palette only show tons of blue/pick.

Guys, please help, I dunno what more I can do to fix this...

color1.png

color2.png

color3.png

color4.png

Edited by Nathalia

Welcome to the Serif Affinity forums.

My guess would be that you have an incorrect color profile assigned to your display, in your OS color settings. What OS do you use? And what kind of display do you have?

-- Walt
Designer, Photo, and Publisher V1 and V2 at latest retail and beta releases
PC:
    Desktop:  Windows 11 Pro, version 23H2, 64GB memory, AMD Ryzen 9 5900 12-Core @ 3.00 GHz, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090 

Laptop:  Windows 11 Pro, version 23H2, 32GB memory, Intel Core i7-10750H @ 2.60GHz, Intel UHD Graphics Comet Lake GT2 and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 Laptop GPU.
iPad:  iPad Pro M1, 12.9": iPadOS 17.4.1, Apple Pencil 2, Magic Keyboard 
Mac:  2023 M2 MacBook Air 15", 16GB memory, macOS Sonoma 14.4.1

Hi!

I'm on windows10 64bit, my main monitor is an Asus VG248QE 1920x1080 144Hz, on windows I'm using a color profile which I did get from internet, I added three photos of the windows's color management showing the current setting.

My second monitor is a LG FULL HD 1920x1080, with no profile on it.

colorprofile2.png

colorprofile3.png

colorprofile1.png

See also:

Further you might want to check and test, if other Win software on your system is also affected by such color problems, or if it's just the Affinity products.