You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Smart objects and mockups like in Adobe CC

Hello to everyone,

first of all I apologize, if this question is asked kind of million times. I read through diffrent forums, but actually cant find a propriate answer or tutorial concerning the topic.

I use Adobe CC and I am pretty new to it. All I've learned is from tutorials. I work with Photoshop and work a lot with smart objects and mockups for my customers to show, how eg their advertise would look like on a billboard. Therefore I got an excellent tutorial, like this one (pls take a look from 18:33min.):

Meanwhile I heard about Affinity and I am fond of it!!!! I love it and I would like to switch from Adobe to Affinity or rather said I did already and bought AF Photo, AF Designer and AF Publisher.

The  problem is that I cant find a solution on how to use 'smart objects' and mockups in Affinity, so I always get stucked with Adobe again and I dont want this at all.

Does anybody has an idea how I can achieve this in Affinity? I really would like to work only with Affinity.

Thanks in advanced.

Best regards,

Kruna

Hi

In Affinity, making changes and editing will be faster.
No need to jump to another document. Just place it nearby and edit it.

Hello telemax,

thank you very much for your answer.

I am afraid, that as an almost absolute beginner in PS and absolut beginner in AF I cant really comprehend, how it works in your video. Please excuse me for that.

I tried to acomplish like in the video, but no way to get it to work. Excuse me I wouldnt like to ask too much, but in my case I would need an either written or spoken step by step explanation.

Anyway, thank you for help!

Best regards,

Kruna

1. Create your design/image. 
  2. Create a Symbol from your image, in Affinity Designer. 
  3. Apply perspective effect in Affinity Photo.

In addition to what telemax gave above, have a look at these:
https://player.vimeo.com/video/192599738