You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Combining shapes not working properly

fernand0n

I get the same error 😑

... but only in that scenario of what I tried so far.

• "The user interface is supposed to work for me - I am not supposed to work for the user interface."
  • Computer-, operating system- and software agnostic; I am a result oriented professional. Look for a fanboy somewhere else.
  • “When a wise man points at the moon the imbecile examines the finger.” ― Confucius
  • Not an Affinity user og forum user anymore. The software continued to disappoint and not deliver.

• Staff

Hi fernand0n,

Thanks for letting us know - Ill get this passed on. I found that after snapping the shapes if I just nudged one very slightly (0.1mm) it stopped the operation failing - I understand this isn't acceptable in all cases where accuracy is required.

I just rolled back to 1.7.3 after reports of failing boolean operations and gradients. 

• "The user interface is supposed to work for me - I am not supposed to work for the user interface."
  • Computer-, operating system- and software agnostic; I am a result oriented professional. Look for a fanboy somewhere else.
  • “When a wise man points at the moon the imbecile examines the finger.” ― Confucius
  • Not an Affinity user og forum user anymore. The software continued to disappoint and not deliver.

Hi, I'm experiencing a similar problem and I'd like to know the ETA for this fix. This is a very fundamental tool for my work, so it will be great if guys could fix it sooner!

image.thumb.png.bc38934474b1b1b15c19f0e9d029cf6c.png

Something similar happens to normal curves that are not expanded from a stroke. See image below for reference:
image.thumb.png.f0d84e9b5085a6fb5a14685598e8b7df.png

Hi there!

@MattP Doing some testing, I found something very peculiar...