You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Hey guys,

I am a real beginner and thought about buying the Affinity Designer Workbook.

My Question is now, are the books even up to date? The Affinity Designer Workbook is from 2016.

How much has changed in the program itself and the features... Would you guys recommend me to buy the book or is it not worth it anymore?

de-workbook-side@2x-171020161028--desk.png

• Staff

Hi JadeScout,

Welcome to the forums :)

We've updated the workbooks multiple times since first publisher, with the latest being for version 1.7 around June of 2019. This means the workbooks are still absolutely relevant with the current version of Affinity Designer and you should have no issues following the examples provided in the workbook.

You can also check out our online tutorials and help file for the app, which I've linked below for you. I hope this helps!

Tutorials - https://affinity.serif.com/learn

Help - https://affinity.help/

Please Note: I am now out of the office until Tuesday 2nd April on annual leave.

If you require urgent assistance, please create a new thread and a member of our team will be sure to assist asap.

Many thanks :)

Would be nice if those of us that purchased the workbooks prior to 1.7 had the ability to get a PDF update to the changes made in the workbook. Having purchased both books, which equates to a reasonable investment, makes me realize how out-of-date real books soon can be. However, there is still a lot of valuable info in the books, even if they are not specifically current.

Windows 10 Pro (Desktop). Affinity Photo, Designer, Publisher 1.9.2

14 hours ago, Dan C said:

Hi JadeScout,

Welcome to the forums :)