You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

I am a newbie with Affinity and thought I would ask the group for your thoughts. I've been asked to create a marketing slick that will visualize data in a bubble format. We use Affinity for our marketing materials but I've never really touched it and am completely overwhelmed when I try to do anything in Affinity.

I'm not a graphics person. I am pretty sure Word isn't going to cut but I also think Affinity might be overkill. Would you use Affinity for this type of task?

Which program/application do you have? I assume you mean 'marketing slide' meaning a graphic with some type of graphic bubble holding text.

1690671905_ScreenShot2020-01-02at2_23_52PM.png.273399d93bbb0187744cc0b1b1f388ac.png

Text in an ellipse and above it another ellipse with a gradient and an Overlay blend mode.

Mac Pro (Late 2013) Mac OS 12.7.4 
Affinity Designer 2.4.1 | Affinity Photo 2.4.1 | Affinity Publisher 2.4.1 | Beta versions as they appear.

I have never mastered color management, period, so I cannot help with that.

I have Affinity Designer and the usual Microsoft applications. 

I was given a piece of paper with one center bubble (my company's name) and other bubbles coming off of it - like a basic radial. Those secondary bubbles (markets like Commercial, Federal, Non-Profit) would have different sized bubbles inside of them to represent our clients.
They will want to take it to a printer so that's why I think they are keen on using Affinity.

Maybe it would look too cluttered in that format regardless of the software? Thank you for taking a look at my post. I appreciate your response and time!

You can create a simple bubble chart using the Ellipse shape. If you know the percentages that each client group represents you can create a centre bubble which represents 100% then duplicate that bubble and scale it down to the matching client percentage i.e

1. Main bubble = 100%
  2. Commercial = 57%