You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Been testing out AP for a couple of days now and there's a lot to love about it, especially for €40.

Really like the way it processes RAW files, it's almost as good as Capture One and better than Photoshop.

As a wedding photographer I can easily shoot thousands of images per day, which I narrow down to a couple of hundred. While I really like using AP, at the moment it's workflow is too slow - I know you have batch processing in the pipeline and that's eagerly awaited. What I'd ideally like is to be able to quickly see all files in a folder displayed on a scrollable dashboard, then by clicking on one to be able to see that larger and faff about with what adjustments I feel are necessary. Then to be able to click and copy ALL those adjustments, then click select similar images and apply those settings to those files. That would save me hours - which is where I'm losing time with AP at the moment. Obviously, I'd love to be able to batch output all these files together, rather than individually. It means i can work during the day making adjustments and output overnight or when I'm out on another shoot.

Secondly, if i process a RAW file and save those adjustment settings- brightness/contrast/shadow/etc - as a preset why doesn't it also save adjustments to the colour temp?

While I'm not sure of the advantage of saving separate presets for Basics, Lens, Details, Tones and Overlays over saving a preset with all those adjustments included - it means if i want to use the same settings of all those I have to create 5 presets and do 5 things where doing just one should be an option. It's not a big deal, but it would be nice to have as an option whether or not to collate multiple adjustment types as one preset.