Jump to content
Joachim_L

Develop Persona: Closing window != Cancel?

Recommended Posts

Closing an image with the X-Button always meant to me aborting / discarding of actions / changes and closing the window. In the Develop Persona it gets more complicated. If you want to close the window with the image you'll get the warning "The current file is being developed. Please complete or cancel before closing the document.". Then you have to press the OK-Button (Action 1), then press the Cancel-Button (Action 2), then press the Yes-Button (Action 3).

Pretty much action for simply closing a window and aborting everything in my opinion.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is to make sure no one looses work by accidentally closing Affinity if you are editing multiple images at once you may forget that one of your open images is currently in the develop persona and hasn't been saved / exported. As far as I know this is behaviour we are unlikely to change.


Please tag me using @ in your reply so I can be sure to respond ASAP.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That is also bad user interface design. You can only get out of the situation if you have Context toolbar visible. If not – you have to Force quit :-D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 11/30/2019 at 6:38 AM, Fixx said:

That is also bad user interface design. You can only get out of the situation if you have Context toolbar visible. If not – you have to Force quit :-D

You can get out of the Develop Persona by clicking on the Photo Persona icon, then acknowledging the warning that pops up.


Affinity Photo 1.8.3.641 ; Affinity Photo Beta 1.8.4.650; Win10 Home Version:1903, Build: 18362.207: Intel Core i7-4770, 3.90GHz, 32GB Ram, Nvidia GTX 645, 3-Internal HDD (1 Crucial MX5000 1TB, 1-Crucial MX5000 500GB, 1-WD 1 TB), 4 External HDD

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 11/29/2019 at 10:41 AM, Joachim_L said:

Closing an image with the X-Button always meant to me aborting / discarding of actions / changes and closing the window. In the Develop Persona it gets more complicated. If you want to close the window with the image you'll get the warning "The current file is being developed. Please complete or cancel before closing the document.". Then you have to press the OK-Button (Action 1), then press the Cancel-Button (Action 2), then press the Yes-Button (Action 3).

Pretty much action for simply closing a window and aborting everything in my opinion.

This annoys me, too.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note the Annual Company Closure section in the Terms of Use. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.