You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

I am a beginner at all this and I need help

I have a png file that is my logo.  The logo is a solid color with I believe a transparent background.  I want to be able to change the color of my logo and fade the color from Orange to Yellow.  I have no clue as to where I can start.  

Can someone please give me step by step instructions as to how this can be done.  I will attach the file I am using if that helps

Thank You

Mid Valley PNG Orange.png

Flood Fill Tool, select desired color, and click to orange area. 

Affinity Store (MSI/EXE): Affinity Suite (ADe, APh, APu) 2.4.0.2301
Dell OptiPlex 7060, i5-8500 3.00 GHz, 16 GB, Intel UHD Graphics 630, Dell P2417H 1920 x 1080, Windows 11 Pro, Version 23H2, Build 22631.3155.
Dell Latitude E5570, i5-6440HQ 2.60 GHz, 8 GB, Intel HD Graphics 530, 1920 x 1080, Windows 11 Pro, Version 23H2, Build 22631.3155.
Intel NUC5PGYH, Pentium N3700 2.40 GHz, 8 GB, Intel HD Graphics, EIZO EV2456 1920 x 1200, Windows 10 Pro, Version 21H1, Build 19043.2130.

Welcome to the forums @Dee1979

There are probably lots of ways to do this.
The Flood Fill tool (by itself) as mentioned above won’t give you a gradient and will also give you a jaggy result.
I have attached a GIF which shows a nice simple technique (you might need to watch it a few times) that also allows you to alter the gradient later if you’re not happy with it, or you can replace the gradient with an image (as per the attached image at the bottom of this post).

I hope this helps.

P.S. Aploogies for the colour quality on the GIF.

gradient-overlay.gif

Annotation 2019-11-16 122628.png

Which Affinity app do you have, Photo, Designer, or Publisher?

All 3 1.10.8, & all 3 V2.4.1 Mac apps; 2020 iMac 27"; 3.8GHz i7, Radeon Pro 5700, 32GB RAM; macOS 10.15.7
Affinity Photo 
1.10.8; Affinity Designer 1.108; & all 3 V2 apps for iPad; 6th Generation iPad 32 GB; Apple Pencil; iPadOS 15.7