You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Hi everyone, I'm new here. I have been on the forum a few times and looked around and decided to make the leap and join. 

A bit about me. I'm a mother of three children plus three cats. I've never used a vector program before but I have always loved looking at vector art. It fascinates me. I used to draw and paint a tiny bit when I was a young girl but haven't used that creative side for so many years.

On my birthday 2019, I decided it was time I fulfilled that creative side of me and asked my children for Affinity Designer for my present. They were kind of like, what the hell, hahahaha. 

I had researched vector programs and Illustrator seemed to be the most popular. The ongoing cost was way out of what I can afford and I got sad at the thought I couldn't really do what I imagined. I researched further and came across Serifs products. They looked and sounded amazing. I read reviews which were great. I came on the forum and saw the passionate community. Yes, there were lots of issues brought up about designer but for the cost I thought I would give it a try. I am so happy I did. 

It has been a huge learning curve. I'm such a newbie at digital art. I'm watching videos and reading all the online tuts I can.

I'm writing down all my experiments with the vector side of designer and would be happy to share them if there are any other newbies here. We can learn together.

Cat King finished.jpg

Fantastic piece of artwork..I like the cat..a bit difficult to stroke though!:)....
You will not regret choosing Designer..Photo or Publisher..There is a learning curve for any software....and it's never complete!
Look forward to more of your creations...

Affinity Version 1 (10.6) Affinity Version 2.4.2 All (Designer | Photo | Publisher)   Beta; 2.4 2.2371
OS:Windows 10 Pro 22H2 OS Build 19045.4046+ Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.19053.1000.0