You must now use your email address to sign in [click for more info] ×

Merge Documents in Publisher Beta 1.8.0.499 Not there yet

I find that I have a new set of Master Pages created each time I merge a document with another, plus I am getting an extra pair of pages for some reason. They appear at the beginning of the Merged portion or at the 'seam' if you will.

Mac Pro (Late 2013) Mac OS 12.7.4 
Affinity Designer 2.4.0 | Affinity Photo 2.4.0 | Affinity Publisher 2.4.0 | Beta versions as they appear.

I have never mastered color management, period, so I cannot help with that.

If you're inserting pages from document 2 into document 1, what would you expect to happen to content on the inserted pages that came from document 2 Master Pages if the Masters didn't come along, too?

-- Walt
Designer, Photo, and Publisher V1 and V2 at latest retail and beta releases
PC:
    Desktop:  Windows 11 Pro, version 23H2, 64GB memory, AMD Ryzen 9 5900 12-Core @ 3.00 GHz, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090 

Laptop:  Windows 11 Pro, version 23H2, 32GB memory, Intel Core i7-10750H @ 2.60GHz, Intel UHD Graphics Comet Lake GT2 and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 Laptop GPU.
iPad:  iPad Pro M1, 12.9": iPadOS 17.4.1, Apple Pencil 2, Magic Keyboard 
Mac:  2023 M2 MacBook Air 15", 16GB memory, macOS Sonoma 14.4.1

• Staff

Master pages should be deduplicated if they are absolutely identical. Not sure about seeing extra pages - of course this shouldn't happen. As is so often the case, the documents used to demonstrate the failure would save us a lot of time.

3 hours ago, AdamW said:

Master pages should be deduplicated if they are absolutely identical. Not sure about seeing extra pages - of course this shouldn't happen. As is so often the case, the documents used to demonstrate the failure would save us a lot of time.

" ...absolutely identical..." After testing some more I found that this is true.