Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Cleaning up my iPad Pro to make room.......

After I complete my edits in Affinity, I save the image in the Photos App, so seems redundant to keep the Affinity file, only takes up room

Advice on deleting please 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi jimfastcar,

Before deleting anything, please make sure you have got a saved version of them.  Anything on the Home screen of Affinity, you can closed via the burger menu (3 horizontal lines) and select Close.  That will actually delete the working file that's present within Affinity, if it's not be saved.  If it has been saved, you'd have to go to where that is saved and then delete the .afphoto file.  Default places Affinity will save a file, in the Affinity Photo folder which will be present on Local Storage and iCloud (you can use the Files app to browse to those locations).  But again, please double check you've got an exported version before deleting any of the afphoto files :) 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×

Important Information

These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.