Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'user preferences'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests, Suggestions & Discussions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 3 results

  1. I couldn't stand the downgrade to Mojave one more day and went back to High Sierra. Most of the apps I use aren't personalized or are synced through the Documents folder and Syncthing/Nextcloud, it completely escaped my mind to look for stuff to back up on the Library folder. I have 10day-old Time Machine backups on a server recent enough to recover my swatches, which is the only thing I need. Since I can't restore them on an older system anyway, I snooped around and found all the file system there, I just have to pick the right file. I found nothing under the Application Support Library but I did find a file under the Preferences Library for my old user which has a pointer to the iCloud local storage for the user. I went for the latest and it has nothing maybe because there weren't modifications to backup, I think, without the Time Machine UI I have to do this: Those are eight levels down a backup! Am I at least on the right place? Could you confirm? If I'm not, could you point me to the right folder? Thanks!
  2. Hello So basically am interested in a one click backup of all there is of importance: brushes, assets, preferences or the disclosure of their location. thanks
  3. Is there a detailed list anywhere of what gets reset when the various options to clear user data are used? Some seem obvious, others not so much. Related, what if any are the differences between using the startup clear options & the similarly named ones in the Preferences > Miscellaneous panel? Also, which user preferences, if any, are stored in plist files that could be examined or copied to restore them if clearing them does not improve anything, & where are they stored? The reason I ask is the often suggested solution of clearing everything to fix some issue requires tediously resetting a lot of items.
×