Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'unsaved'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests & Feedback
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. Can any you fine folk direct me on how to delete a file which has not been Saved-As yet? This is the file I was working with that froze the UI on my AD app as reported in my previous post ('Frozen Functions - most menu items disabled'). Regarding my 'frozen screen' in Affinity Designer - it appears to be a corrupted file, if possible it is probably self-induced. Attached are a couple of screenshots, one showing the screen BEFORE and the other showing the name of the file that I can now see after Force-Quitting AD and getting things moving again. The file name is now visible to me and reads 'CVlogoStockholm(currupt:pixelates).svg' as seen on screenshot-1. My question has now shifted from how to unfreeze, to how I can get rid of/delete this file. I don't want to go near it for obvious reasons. So far I've only tried dragging it into Trash from this 'Open Recent File' drop-down but having never been Save-As'd, it doesn't move. Suggestions? Thanks as always folks. I appreciate your time and instruction. -Christo *working on a 2017 MacBook Pro with Affinity Designer 1.5.4*
  2. I have been using the trial. I was under the impression that once the trial expired that i would get a code when I purchased that would unlock the program. I did not think it would be a completely different program. I have numerous designs that would have been restored when the trial opened back up. Instead the trial is now over, and though I spent my hard earned cash on the program, I cannot recover those files that i put tons of time into which is far more important than money. These are logos and designs that I made for the business I work for as the project manager so I was paid for this time and my managers, the owners of the company, are not going to be happy to say the least. I need these files recovered. There was no warning that this would happen. It didn't even warn me the trial was almost over or anything. You guys gotta do better than that. I don't want to hear "Were sorry but there is no way to recover these files" because I know that they are somewhere on my hard drive. Whether you need to extend the trial so I can open it one more time or whatever. It needs to happen. Please and thank you.
×