Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'recovered lost file'.
Found 1 result
Hello! Yesterday I encountered a strange thing: I had worked on a file before and had closed it without any problem or message or crash etc. Than I opened it again and it told me that there was a recovered lost file. I opened that as well (I had no choice anyway as the "close" button closed only the dialog ...). But as it was exactly the one that I had already saved I wanted to get rid of this recovered file. That's the point I became awkward: I got trapped in the program as I could not close it until I would have saved the unwanted file. I think in that dialog there is a third button missing - the "no" option: My question is: Why do I have to save the file anyway ("The document will NEED to be saved before it can be closed." and "You MUST save this file.")? I resolved that issue by forcing the program to close through the task manager because I didn't want to create a temp file just to delete it afterwards. The original file works fine and has no issues at all. All the best, Chris