Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'propcol'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests, Suggestions & Discussions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. In the past I (and others reported) had some corrupted files, especially I had for example a crash at program start because of a corrupted AppData-Affinity-Folder, that later turned out to be a corrupt assets.propcol file. I don't have the broken files any longer, but I was thinking about a way of recovering data out of such corrupt files. Is there already a tool or command line switch or other way to try to recover such files? If I think I would manage all my assets and brushes in those files and out of a sudden it get's unusable for the Affinity program, I would go crazy. It would be good to have a tool that could try to read the file and try to recover as much as it could and write a new file with all that could be recovered (keeping and not writing to the corrupt file of course). Maybe rewriting header or stuff like that, or if it can't detect the file from the file itself, that someone can say, hey this was an assets.propcol file for example and then it tries to recreate it.
  2. Is there a detailed list anywhere of what gets reset when the various options to clear user data are used? Some seem obvious, others not so much. Related, what if any are the differences between using the startup clear options & the similarly named ones in the Preferences > Miscellaneous panel? Also, which user preferences, if any, are stored in plist files that could be examined or copied to restore them if clearing them does not improve anything, & where are they stored? The reason I ask is the often suggested solution of clearing everything to fix some issue requires tediously resetting a lot of items.
×