Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'merge visible'.
Found 2 results
I’m doing chapters of Affinity Photo Workbook on my PC. I tried this on a personal file on iPad Pro and Merge Visible isn’t reduciing file size. I still see all the layers below the new merged layer.. I recreated the file and I checked the size by going to export before and after merging and the file size is the same. I thought it would be smaller? Is there another way to check file size? I didn’t see it in the metadata studio.
Using the Layers -> Merge Visible command, AP creates a new layer without removing the existing ones. I expect all visible layers to be merged into a one layer and then the individual visible layers be deleted. This is how basically every other application works. Is this the expected behaviour? (Merge Down works as I expect: combines two layers into one, so that only one remains.)