Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'lostwork'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests & Suggestions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. Affinity Designer 1.8.1 told me it could not save my file because of an internal error and that I should contact the developer. I thought: no big deal, as I didn't really change anything. I closed affinity and double clicked my affinity file and then I saw that the file was 0 bytes. Basicly Affinity Designer destroyed the file. I lost a lot of work. But it is my fault, I should have known better and take backups. The mac just came back from sleep, Affinity Designer has been open sinds the 1.8.1 update, never closed it, and that destroyed document was also open since then. If you need more information to debug this issue, I'm heppy to help, I'm a developer myself so I have the technical skills to provide you whatever you need to solve this issue.
  2. Hello, I've noticed that when you click a history point, if you so much as brush your finger over the screen while, for example, you were using the burn brush, you immediately lose EVERYTHING after that point - presumably forking to a new history. Please, please put a prompt in like "Do you want to continue with a new history?" Or something. Or allow an easy way to go back to the old history fork. Maybe in the upcoming release? let me know if there is a different workaround or if I'm missing something. Much appreciated, Brian
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Please note the Annual Company Closure section in the Terms of Use. These are the Terms of Use you will be asked to agree to if you join the forum. | Privacy Policy | Guidelines | We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.