Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'losing work'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests, Suggestions & Discussions
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Publisher
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. Today I've worked few hours with few breaks (with AD active in background) on some document in A4 size. It has few embedded documents with logos (like 3x eps and 1x ai formats). Also there was 4 or 5 photos, few simple shapes with basic transforms (like skew and rotation) and text frames. No FX effects, no adjustments masks etc. Working on it was fast, without performance problems etc. I was saving this file regularly after every bigger step. And suddenly I've discovered that I can't save the file (Ctrl+S) and on the tab with file name I've seen Read Only status (anyway it's first time from beginning my work with Affinity). I thought ok, because just before I've saved file, so I close the file and load it again. On closing appeared message with saving file option (Save as). I've chosen that, and I've changed existing file - because not many changes was made, so nothing will happen even if they will be omitted.... That was what I've assumed. And after closing the AD I've realized by looking on the file image icon preview that in some way, my whole work is backed to the one of the first versions of that file... After loading it, I've got message about recovery file and yes I've recovered it, but as the file icon shown, it was very old file version. Windows (10) doesn't have in it's file recovery tool any version of that file so... Whole design work is gone now... forever. I can't provide now that file because it's private company's inside file, and now it's changed anyway. Maybe on staff priv only. Any ideas what could gone wrong? I've found similar topic but in Beta category: EDIT: In meanwhile I've recreated and finished the project, I've changed it much with using high quality photos, but worked on it without embedded files and so far so good. Maybe there is a problem, in managing embedded files?
×