Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'directory'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Affinity Support
    • News and Information
    • Affinity Support & Questions
    • Feature Requests & Feedback
  • Learn and Share
    • Tutorials (Serif and Customer Created Tutorials)
    • Share your work
    • Resources
  • Bug Reporting
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Designer
    • Report a Bug in Affinity Photo
    • (Pre 1.7) Affinity Range Bugs Forums
  • Beta Software Forums
    • Affinity Designer Beta Forums
    • Affinity Photo Beta Forums
    • Affinity Publisher Beta Forums

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. Hi guys, first of all a big Thank you - I am a huge fan of Affinity Design and use it for all my projects. In general the usability is great and it is a pleasure to work with. But there is this tiny detail that has bitten me so many times that I at least wanted you to know :) The thing is: AD obviously remembers the last directory that I have saved or exported to. In general this is very helpful because when saving or exporting repeatedly from the same file, it is very likely that I intend to do that into the same directory. BUT... I often start my work by opening a recent file and saving this under a new name (e.g. "mydesign_02"...). And when I do, I usually want this copy to go into the same directory as the original file, not some other projects export folder from yesterday. I cannot count how many times I have done "Save as", then worked in the copy, then closed AD, only to notice that the file is not, in fact, in the same folder as the original. So I have to start AD again, open some file, select "Save as" and check which folder it is saving to, then find my copy and move it to its intended location. Pretty annoying :) I assume that this is not very easily fixed, but I still wanted to let you know :) I have a feeling that these kinds of usability details are exactly what you're trying to get right, so maybe you will come up with something smart ;) Thanks again, best, Ole.
  2. Could the software please remember the last used directory separately for opening and for exporting. A frequent workflow for me is: 1) Open Image 2) Edit Image 3) Export Image (repeat many times) It's a waste of time to have to navigate back and forth between my "originals" and my "export" directory for every photo I edit. Export should remember the last directory I exported to and this should not interfere with remembering the last directory I opened a file from. This is a very simple software change but would save users a lot of time.
×